Introduction

introduction-to-my-blog

Hi everyone! Welcome to Brooke’s Books and my very first blog post! I just wanted to introduce myself so you guys can learn a little bit about me. For starters, my name is Brooke (I bet you could figure that out!), I’m 18 years old, and I live in the US. A few fun facts about me: I’m currently learning to drive, I’ll be a college student in the fall, my favorite color is purple, I’m tall (5’8½”), I have two cats named Annabelle and Jasper (2 yrs old) & a dog named Ben (5 yrs old), I’m a middle child, and I love going to concerts.

Now let’s talk about books. Reading and I go waaay back. I’ve loved reading ever since I learned how to do it. I remember how excited I was when I read Green Eggs and Ham by Dr. Seuss all by myself for the very first time! I didn’t stop there. All throughout my childhood, I read a wide variety of books. To name only a few, I read Junie B. Jones, A to Z Mysteries, and Nancy Drew when I was younger and The Clique series, the Pretty Little Liars series, the Twilight saga, Sarah Dessen’s novels, and the Perfect Chemistry series during my middle school years. Since then, I’ve expanded my horizons and now read books from all sorts of genres: YA, Adult, Middle Grade, Fantasy, Dystopian, Contemporary, Sci-Fi, Mystery/Thriller, Paranormal, etc. Last year, I found about this amazing online reading community and I started watching Booktube, created a Goodreads account, and started a Bookstagram as well. Now, with this book blog, I have a place where all my book-related discussions can be all in one place! I hope you enjoy my blog as it comes together and grows!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

One thought on “Introduction

Leave a Reply

