Top 5 Series I Want to Start

top-5-series-i-want-to-start

It seems like every day my TBR list is growing more and more. One of my favorite things to read are books that are a part of a series. So today, I’m going to talk about my top 5 series that I want to start. Disclaimer: These aren’t in any particular order.


1. The Mistborn trilogy by Brandon Sanderson

Mistborn trilogy

Synopsis: In a world where ash falls from the sky, and mist dominates the night, an evil cloaks the land and stifles all life. The future of the empire rests on the shoulders of a troublemaker and his young apprentice. Together, can they fill the world with colour once more? In Brandon Sanderson’s intriguing tale of love, loss, despair and hope, a new kind of magic enters the stage – Allomancy, a magic of the metals.

I don’t know much about this trilogy other than the books include an amazing magic system and have gotten rave reviews. It sounds like an epic fantasy story that I can’t wait to dive into! Also, aren’t the UK editions gorgeous??

2. The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven Cycle series

Synopsis: It is freezing in the churchyard, even before the dead arrive. Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue herself never sees them—not until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks directly to her. His name is Gansey, and Blue soon discovers that he is a rich student at Aglionby, the local private school. Blue has a policy of staying away from Aglionby boys. Known as Raven Boys, they can only mean trouble. Click here for the full synopsis.

I’ve heard excellent things (especially recently) about this series as a whole. A lot of my friends on Goodreads have been reading these books this week and saying nothing but excellent things about the plot, the writing style, and the characters. I can’t wait to give it a go!

3. The Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes

Falling Kingdoms series

Synopsis: In the three kingdoms of Mytica, magic has long been forgotten. And while hard-won peace has reigned for centuries, a deadly unrest now simmers below the surface. As the rulers of each kingdom grapple for power, the lives of their subjects are brutally transformed… and four key players, royals and rebels alike, find their fates forever intertwined. Cleo, Jonas, Lucia, and Magnus are caught in a dizzying world of treacherous betrayals, shocking murders, secret alliances, and even unforeseen love. Click here for the full synopsis.

I’ve only heard about this series recently when the third book was published. I’ve been loving fantasy lately so I’d love to start another fantasy series!

4. The Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness

Chaos Walking trilogy

Synopsis: Todd Hewitt is the only boy in a town of men. Ever since the settlers were infected with the Noise germ, Todd can hear everything the men think, and they hear everything he thinks. Todd is just a month away from becoming a man, but in the midst of the cacophony, he knows that the town is hiding something from him — something so awful Todd is forced to flee with only his dog, whose simple, loyal voice he hears too. Click here for the full synopsis.

I absolutely loved Patrick Ness’s other two books More Than This and A Monster Calls so I know I’ll be picking up this trilogy shortly. I already own the first novel and I look forward to starting it!

5. The Bone Season series by Samantha Shannon

The Bone Season series

Synopsis: The year is 2059. Nineteen-year-old Paige Mahoney is working in the criminal underworld of Scion London, based at Seven Dials, employed by a man named Jaxon Hall. Her job: to scout for information by breaking into people’s minds. For Paige is a dreamwalker, a clairvoyant and, in the world of Scion, she commits treason simply by breathing. Click here for the full synopsis.

Again, this is another series I don’t know too much about. I do know that it’s going to be a 7 book fantasy series and it’s about a girl who can see other’s dreams. It sounds so intriguing and I can’t wait to start the series!


Have you read any or all of these series that I mentioned? Which one do you recommend I start first? Feel free to leave a comment below with 5 series you want to start! I look forward to hearing from you. (:

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Series I Want to Start

  1. Callmegranny says:

    I’ve read both The Bone Season and the Mime Order and I LOVED them. They’re really good, you should definitely read them at some point. I’ve heard many many great things about the Falling Kingdoms trilogy, I really want to get my hans on them some time soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

