The Book Blogger Memory Tag

the-book-blogger-memory-tag

While searching for some fun tags to do, I came across this one. Basically all you have to do is answer the following 10 questions without consulting Google or doing any other research. I wish it was as easy as it sounds!

*Note: I looked up the book covers after answering the questions so I couldn’t cheat*


1. Name a book written by an author called Michael.

Gone

Gone by Michael Grant was the first book that came to mind!

2. Name a book with a dragon on the cover.

Seraphina

I believe there’s a book called Seraphina? I’m not sure if I’m spelling that right and I don’t know who the author is! This was the only book I could think of though.

Edit: Yes, I did spell it right! The author is Rachel Hartman as you can see in the picture above.

3. Name a book about a character called George.

HP GOF

Umm, does George Weasley from Harry Potter count? I know the books aren’t about him, but he’s in them! I couldn’t think of anything else.

4. Name a book written by an author with the surname Smith.

Winger

Yes! Finally one I didn’t have to think too hard about. Winger by Andrew Smith.

5. Name a book set in Australia.

Stolen

Stolen by Lucy Christopher. Another easy one! Plus side note: I really enjoyed this book.

6. Name a book with the name of a month in the title.

Maybe Someday

Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover. See what I did there? 😉

7. Name a book with a knife on the cover.

The Knife of Never Letting Go

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness has the word “knife” on the cover. Does that count..?

Edit: I didn’t know beforehand that there was a version of the cover with an actual knife on it since the edition I own doesn’t have it.

8. Name a book with the word “one” in the title.

Plus One

Plus One by … Again I am blanking on the author’s name. This time it was a book I’ve actually read!

Edit: As you can see on the cover, the author is Elizabeth Fama.

9. Name a book with an eponymous title.

HP 1

Any book in the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

10. Name a book turned into a movie.

Safe Haven

Yes another easy one! I’m going to go with Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks just to think out of the box. Plus I enjoyed both the book and the movie!


This was a challenging, yet fun, tag to do! If you’re reading this right now, consider yourself tagged! Feel free to comment the link to your post for this tag down below. I can’t wait to see what you came up with (: 

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

One thought on “The Book Blogger Memory Tag

Leave a Reply

