Top Ten Tuesday | Characters Who Make Me Laugh

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish in which you give ten answers to the topic for the week. To find a list of upcoming topics, go here. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Books Which Feature Characters Who ___“. Since I could choose the ending for this topic, I decided to go with the books that feature characters who make me laugh. I read a lot of books with crazy and serious stuff going on and these characters provide the book with the perfect amount of comedic relief! The following list is in no particular order.


 1. Percy Jackson from the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan

PJO 1

2. Leo Valdez from The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan

HoO 1

3. Kenji Kishimoto from the Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi

SM1

4. Fred and George Weasley from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

HP1

5. Iko from The Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer

Scarlet

6. Captain Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer

Cress

7. Simon Lewis from City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

City of Bones


What are some of your favorite funny characters? Feel free to leave the link to your Top Ten Tuesday post in the comments below. I’d love to see what you did for today’s prompt!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Characters Who Make Me Laugh

  1. Callmegranny says:

    I love your article!
    Fred and George are my absolute favorites. They’re so funny and unique. I also very much loved Iko in the Lunar Chronicles. Especially in in Scarlet. She’s hilarious. And Simon saved the Mortal Instrument trilogy in my opinion. It’s not that I didn’t like the series, it was just too predictable, and Clary was the most annoyiong character I have ever read about. I wanted to slap her everytime she spoke.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Brooke's Books says:

      Thank you so much! Yes, I definitely agree with you – Fred, George, Iko, and Simon are fantastic. I’ve only read City of Bones so far but I plan on finishing the series at some point!

      Like

Leave a Reply

