Waiting on Wednesday #1

waiting-on-wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine where you talk about your most anticipated books. This is my first time participating and I already love it! There are so many books coming out in 2015 that I’m pumped for. I look forward to sharing them with you every week!


The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

The Rest of Us Just Live Here

Publication Date: August 27, 2015

Publisher: Walker Books

Series: N/A

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Fantasy

Pages: 352

Synopsis: What if you aren’t the Chosen One?

The one who’s supposed to fight the zombies, or the soul-eating ghosts, or whatever the heck this new thing is, with the blue lights and the death?

What if you’re like Mikey? Who just wants to graduate and go to prom and maybe finally work up the courage to ask Henna out before someone goes and blows up the high school. Again.

Because sometimes there are problems bigger than this week’s end of the world, and sometimes you just have to find the extraordinary in your ordinary life.

Even if your best friend is worshipped by mountain lions.


Why I’m Excited

I can’t believe I have to wait until August to have this book in my hands. I absolutely loved More Than This and A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. I plan on reading his Chaos Walking trilogy soon as well. I need another Patrick Ness book in my life. His writing style is so unique and wonderful. It just sucks you right in and doesn’t let you go until you turn that last page. Also, isn’t this cover so cool?? And that synopsis! August, please hurry up.


Which book are you most looking forward to? If you participated in Waiting On Wednesday today, leave the link to your post below. I’d love to see your most anticipated books!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

