Booking Through Thursday #1

booking-through-thursday

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Deb at Booking Through Thursday where you answer that week’s book-related question/prompt. I decided to use a prompt from a few weeks ago.


What proportion of the books you own are unread?

I had to consult my bookshelves for this and I was actually surprised by the result! I thought for sure I’d have more unread books than read but I was wrong. I guess utilizing my local libraries has really made a difference! According to my counting (which may be off by one or two..) I have 131 books that I’ve read and only 41 books that I haven’t. If my math is right, only about 24% of the books I own I haven’t read yet! Does that mean I can go buy a ton more books? 😉


Feel free to write your response to this week’s question in the comments below or make your own post! I’d love to see how many books you have that are read vs. unread!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

