Bout of Books: Bookish Survey Challenge

Bout of Books Readathon

For those of you who missed my first post, Bout of Books is a week-long read-a-thon hosted by Amanda from On a Book Bender and Kelly from Reading the Paranormal. It’s a low-pressure read-a-thon which means that there are no specific goals you have to reach. However, you can make up your own. For more information, click here. To see my introduction post, click here.

Today’s challenge is held by Writing My Own Fairy Tale. All you have to do is answer 5 bookish questions. Those who participate and link up their post are entered to win a $15 book of their choice! Let’s get started!


1. How do you organize your shelves?

Currently, I have a majority of my books organized by color. I had seen a lot of people organizing this way and I thought it looked so cool! I just had to give it a try. The shelves that aren’t sorted by color are put together by series.

2. What is one of your favorite books that’s not in one of your favorite genres?

I’m not a huge fan of contemporary. I read them, but I tend to like fantasy, sci-fi, etc. more. So that being said, one of my favorite contemporary books is Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson.

3. What is the last 5 star book you read?

The last book I gave 5 stars to happens to be the last book I finished reading – The House of Hades by Rick Riordan.

4. What book are you most excited to read during the read-a-thon?

I’m most excited to finish up the Heroes of Olympus series by reading The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan.

5. What book do you recommend the most?

I can’t pick just one book for this! I’ll just have to go with two series: Percy Jackson and the Olympians & The Heroes of Olympus, both by Rick Riordan. They’re so fun, adventurous, and perfect for those who want to learn more about Greek mythology in a different way. I’d recommend these two series to people of any age!


If you haven’t signed up for Bout of Books 13, what are you waiting for?? Click here to go to the signup post so you can participate in all the fun things they have planned for this week!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Bookish Survey Challenge

    • Brooke's Books says:

      I understand your hesitation – it was a lot of hard work! I think it took me about an hour & a half to two hours to get it the way I liked. I think the end result was definitely worth it though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

