Top Ten Tuesday | Authors I Really Want to Meet

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish in which you give ten answers to the topic for the week. To find a list of upcoming topics, go here. This week’s topic was a hard one to do because it was really difficult only picking ten authors! The following list is in no particular order. Click on the pictures to be taken to the authors’ Goodreads pages to learn more about the authors and their books!


1. J.K. Rowling

J.K. Rowling

She is the first person I thought of when I saw this week’s prompt. I read the Harry Potter series for the first time last year and it was just an amazing experience. I grew up watching the films and it was always a bonding experience that I had with my older brother and dad. Reading the books, however, opened a whole new world for me. I understood and appreciated the story and the characters so much more. I would love the chance to be face to face with the woman who gave this all to me. I have no clue what I would say to her though!!

2. Rick Riordan

Rick Riordan

Rick has quickly become one of my favorite authors. Earlier this year, I read the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series and I am now working my way through the Heroes of Olympus series. I cannot express the love I have for this story and characters. I now want to read everything Rick Riordan has ever written!

3. Morgan Matson

Morgan Matson

Morgan is another one of my favorite authors. Back when I was thirteen or so, I read the Top 8 trilogy that Morgan wrote under her pseudonym Katie Finn. I remember loving that series so much and making my friends read it too! I didn’t realize that Katie Finn and Morgan Matson were the same person until quite some time later. I guess my tastes haven’t changed THAT much if I love Morgan Matson’s books just as much as Katie Finn’s. Seriously though, if you haven’t read Since You’ve Been Gone, Second Chance Summer, or Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour yet, you need to get on that!

4. Marissa Meyer

Marissa Meyer

The Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer is definitely one of my favorite series! I love the way she subtly incorporated fairy tales in different, unconventional ways. Each fairy tale from each book just flows together wonderfully to create this crazy, futuristic world. Also, I love the characters so much. I would love to be able to meet the genius behind this amazing series!

5. Patrick Ness

Patrick Ness

I first picked up More Than This by Patrick Ness on a whim when I saw it at my local library. I had heard little about it other than it was brilliant. So I picked it off the shelf, took it home with me, and devoured it. The writing just blew me away. I felt like I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough! Since reading More Than This, I went on to read A Monster Calls and I loved it just as much. I can’t wait to read Patrick’s Chaos Walking trilogy and also for his new book, The Rest of Us Just Live Here, to come out later in the year. I think I would die if I got to meet Mr. Ness!

6. Tahereh Mafi

Tahereh Mafi

Tahereh also has amazing writing! Her writing style is so unique and captivating. I loved her Shatter Me trilogy and can’t wait to see what she puts out next! Tahereh seems like such a nice person and I would love the chance to meet her!

7. Jenny Han

Jenny Han 2

I read Jenny’s Summer trilogy a long time ago (or so it seems). I remember borrowing the books from my friend and going through them so fast! Since reading To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, I will definitely be reading anything that Jenny puts out there! I was lucky enough to get a signed copy of TATBILB at Barnes & Noble, but to get her to sign a book for me in person would be even better!!

8. Sarah Dessen

Sarah Dessen

Sarah Dessen’s books hold a special place in my heart. My best friend and I bonded over our love for her books back when we were around twelve or thirteen. We would borrow the books from one another and then discuss them to no end! She is one of the authors who got me into reading YA and I will be forever grateful to her. I would love it if my best friend and I could meet her together!

9. Victoria Schwab

Victoria Schwab

I have only read Vicious which was published by Victoria under the name of V.E. Schwab. However, I follow Victoria on Twitter and she seems like such a funny, down-to-earth person. I would absolutely love to meet her!

10. Jennifer L. Armentrout

Jennifer L. Armentrout

I read the entire Lux series by Jennifer last year in about a week, I believe. I absolutely loved those books and her writing! Like Victoria, she seems like such a funny person, so I would love to get the chance to meet her!


What are some authors you really want to meet? Comment below or link me to your Top Ten Tuesday post!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Authors I Really Want to Meet

Leave a Reply

