Top Ten Tuesday | Sequels I Need to Read

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish in which you give ten answers to the topic for the week. To find a list of upcoming topics, go here. This week’s topic is a freebie. Since I had already wanted to make a post about this topic, I decided to just include it in my TTT post!

The other day as I was looking at my bookshelf, I realized that there are quite a lot of sequels I haven’t read yet – whether they be part of a series, trilogy, duology, etc. For this post, I’m only including books that have already been published. Also please note that these are in no particular order.


1. Books 2 & 3 in the Throne of Glass series

TTT 1

I read Throne of Glass and The Assassin’s Blade last year, but I have yet to get around to the second and third books in the series. I really want to read them soon especially because of the fourth book being released later this year. Plus, I’ve heard such good things about these books! I can’t wait to see where the story goes next.

2. Books 2-6 in The Mortal Instruments series

TMI 2-6

I feel like I’m the only person in the world who hasn’t read the entire TMI series. I’ve only read the first book, City of Bones, and I liked it! I believe I only gave it 3.5 stars but I’m hoping the series will get better as it goes along. I really want to get to the rest of this series soon so I can start The Infernal Devices trilogy as well!

3. The Treatment by Suzanne Young

The Treatment

Last year, I read the first book in this duology, The Program, and I really enjoyed it! I bought The Treatment shortly after but I just haven’t gotten around to it. However, I’d probably have to reread the first book since I can’t remember a lot of what happened.

4. Books 2 & 3 in the Legend trilogy

TTT 2

Last year I read the first book in this trilogy, Legend. I really liked the book but for some reason, I haven’t continued on in the series. I own the whole trilogy so I’m looking forward to finishing it out sometime in the future!

5. The Trials by Stacey Kade

The Trials

I read the first two books in the Project Paper Doll trilogy last year and I really need to get around to reading this book to see how things finish out!

6. The Heir & The Selection Stories: The Queen & The Favorite

TTT 3I’ve read all the other books and novellas in the Selection series except for these two. I’ve heard mixed things about The Heir but I still really want to read it! Plus, I’m in love with the cover.

7. Vicious by Sara Shepard

Vicious

Vicious is the 16th and final book in the Pretty Little Liars series. This series is SO long! I read most of these books when I was in middle school and then caught up with them within the last few years. I’ve owned this book since Christmas 2014 so I really need to get to it soon! I really want to see how it all ends. I’ll have to read a summary of the previous book, however, because I have no clue what happened last.

8. The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

The Winner's Crime

I read the first book in this series, The Winner’s Curse, recently and I enjoyed it. I want to see where the series goes next, but I haven’t gotten around to reading the second book yet.

9. Miss Mayhem by Rachel Hawkins

Miss Mayhem

I finished the first book in this series, Rebel Belle, just a few days ago. It was a really fun book that I absolutely flew through! I’ve heard some not so great things about the second book but I still want to give it a go. I’m waiting until my library has it in and then I’ll be reading it!

10. Books 2 & 3 in the Jasper Dent trilogy

TTT 4

I read the first book in the Jasper Dent trilogy, I Hunt Killers, last week and I really liked it! It was really dark and kind of gruesome but also mysterious and intriguing. I checked out the next two books in the series from my library and I hope to get to them within the next few weeks!


What are some sequels that you haven’t read yet? Let me know if we share any of the same books!

goodreadstwittermailbloglovin

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday | Sequels I Need to Read

Leave a Reply

