It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #4

It's Monday What Are You Reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Journey where you share what you read in the past week, what you hope to read this week, and anything else in between!


Between Monday, June 8th and now, I’ve completed the following books:

It's Monday 4

Again, I was only able to finish 2 books this week. The reason for this was on Wednesday, my best friend surprised me with Taylor Swift tickets for her concert on Saturday! I spent the days before the concert making sure I had everything ready and blasting Taylor’s album, 1989. I did however read 70% of a book before DNFing it (see below) and I read 145 pages of another book.

I did not finish:

Emmy & Oliver

I got so close to finishing the book, but I just couldn’t push through. I wasn’t connecting to the characters (I was actually annoyed by some of them) and I was bored by the story itself. I might try reading this in the future but I’m not in a rush to do so.

I’m currently reading:

Rebel Spring

I’m about 190 pages into this book and I’m enjoying it so far! I like it better than the first book, but I’m not quite in love with it yet. Hopefully it gets even better!

What I want to read next:

It's Monday 5

Since I’m currently reading the second book in the Falling Kingdoms series, I’ll probably read the third book, Gathering Darkness, next. However, the fourth book in the series doesn’t come out until the end of the year so I might wait until closer to the release date to read the third book. It all depends on if Rebel Spring ends on a cliffhanger or not! As for The Secrets We Keep, I’ve wanted to read it for awhile now so I hope I get to it this week. Lastly, I have Rook checked out from my library so I hope I get to read it before I have to take it back.


Have you read any good books recently? What do you plan on reading next? Let me know in the comments!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #4

Leave a Reply

