Top Ten Tuesday | My Summer TBR

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish in which you give ten answers to the topic for the week. To find a list of upcoming topics, go here. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Books On My TBR For Summer 2015“. The following list is in no particular order.


1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses

There has been so much hype surrounding this book that I can’t wait to give it a go! I hope I love it just as much as everyone else.

2. P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

P.S. I Still Love You

I’ve wanted to read this sequel ever since finishing To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. Now that this book has finally been published, I can’t want to read it! However, I may have to reread the first book before starting this one.

3. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

The Knife of Never Letting Go 3

This book has been sitting on my shelf for a few months now and I really want to get around to reading it! I loved More Than This and A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness so I’m looking forward to starting his trilogy. If I like The Knife of Never Letting Go, I’ll most likely read books 2 and 3 right away!

4. The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler

The Summer of Chasing Mermaids

This book seems like the perfect summery read! I’ve never read a book by Sarah Ockler but I believe I have a few books by her on my TBR. I’m really looking forward to picking up this one!

5. The Heir by Kiera Cass

The Heir

I’ve read mixed reviews about this book, but I still would like to read it. The first three books in the Selection series were so much fun and I’m hoping this one will be the same! I may reread the other three books before starting this book.

6. Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

Daughter of Deep Silence

The synopsis of this book really intrigued me so I would love to read it sometime this summer!

7. Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes

Gathering Darkness

I’m currently reading the second book in this series, Rebel Spring, so I figured I’d add the third book to this list. I’m really enjoying Rebel Spring, but I’m debating on whether or not I’ll read Gathering Darkness now or closer to the release date of the fourth book. I’ll have to see how Rebel Spring ends before I make a decision!

8-10. Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass series

Last year, I read the first book in this series, Throne of Glass, and the bind-up of the novellas, The Assassin’s Blade. However, I didn’t read the second and third books. This summer, I would like to reread Throne of Glass and read Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire. I’m really looking forward to getting back into this world!


What are some books you really want to read this summer? Let me know down below!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | My Summer TBR

  1. Analee @ Book Snacks says:

    Ooh you HAVE to read ACOTAR of Throne of Glass as soon as possible! They were both amazing. P.S. I Still Love You is another great read, and while The Heir wasn’t the best book out there, it was still a good book. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on them all! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thenightgirl says:

    gah! I hope you love so many of these books. Chaos Walking is amazing and one of my absolute top trilogies read, same with Throne of Glass, and well the hype is true about ACOTAR.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

