The Chocolate Book Tag

the-chocolate-book-tag

It’s time for another book tag! I wasn’t tagged by anyone to do this, but I thought it’d be fun. Side Note: It’s kind of ironic that I’m doing a tag about different kinds of chocolate because I haven’t eaten chocolate in about 7 years! (I had to cut out a bunch of different things from my diet due to migraines.)


Dark chocolate – a book that covers a dark subject

Stolen

Stolen definitely covers some dark topics. This book is about a girl named Gemma who is kidnapped while at the airport with her parents and taken to the Australian Outback where her kidnapper has built a small house for them. Throughout the course of the novel, Gemma develops Stockholm Syndrome (where she thinks she’s in love with her captor).

White chocolate – your favorite lighthearted read

To All The Boys I've Loved Before

This was a really fun, light read that I really, really enjoyed! I read the book in less than a day and it quickly became one of my favorite contemporary books. I’m looking forward to reading its sequel!

Milk chocolate – a book with a lot of hype that you’re dying to read

A Court of Thorns and Roses

I can’t wait to read this book!! I’ve been desperately patiently waiting for my library to have it. As soon as they get it in, I’ll be reading it!

Chocolate with a caramel center – a book that made you feel all gooey on the inside

Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

This book made me feel so happy all over! The romance was SO adorable (especially towards the end). I highly recommend that you read this book!

Wafer-free kit kat – a book that surprised you

Isla and the Happily Ever After

This book surprised me because I didn’t think I’d love it as much as I did! Since I didn’t love the first two books in this companion trilogy (I gave them 3.5 and 3 stars, respectively), I didn’t think I would like this one either. I was so wrong!

Snickers – a book you’re going nuts about

Gathering Darkness

I finished Gathering Darkness recently and I absolutely loved it! I’m definitely going nuts about the series as a whole. I can’t wait until the next book comes out!

Hot chocolate – a book that you would turn to for a comfort read

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Definitely any book in the Harry Potter series. I have such love for that series and whenever I need a little pick me up, I reread one of the books!

Box of chocolates – a series that has something for everyone

PJOHOO

I’ll stay away from repeating myself by saying Harry Potter and go with the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series / the Heroes of Olympus series. Both of these series are great for people of all ages and are fantastic reads!


I’m not going to tag anyone specific, but if you’re reading this right now and want to do it, consider yourself tagged!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

One thought on “The Chocolate Book Tag

Leave a Reply

