It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #8

It's Monday What Are You Reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Journey where you share what you read in the past week, what you hope to read this week, and anything else in between!


Between Monday, June 6th and now, I’ve completed the following:

The Martian

I’m so disappointed that I was only able to finish one book this week. I usually get through at least two a week so it was quite a let down that I could only finish one. While reading The Martian, I was also reading (well, rereading) another book – one that I couldn’t finish before the week was up. For more on that book, see below!

I didn’t quite finish:

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

I started reading this book (for the third time) on July 4th and I continued reading it this past week. Since I have only been reading it here and there, I’m only on page 280. I plan on finishing it either tonight or tomorrow so I can move on to other books!

What I want to read next:

It's Monday 2

I bought Every Last Word the other day and it’s a book I’ve been wanting to read for a little while now, so I’m pretty sure I’ll read it after I finish Harry Potter. After that, I would like to get to And the Mountains Echoed because it’s due back to the library next week. As for the remaining two books, I just got them from the library today so I may or may not be reading them this week.


Have you read any good books recently? What do you plan on reading next? Let me know in the comments!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #8

Leave a Reply

