The Reading Habits Tag

the-reading-habits-tag

I’m currently procrastinating on writing reviews so I thought I’d do a fun tag instead! This tag was originally created by TheBookJazz over on Youtube. Watch the original video here!


Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I don’t have a dedicated reading spot or anything, but most of the time I read in the same two spots: either in my living room or in my bed.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I used to not really use bookmarks at all. I would just use any random piece of paper I could find like a receipt, an index card, or even a tissue (unused of course!). But now I like using bookmarks. I’ll still use a random piece of paper occasionally though!

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

It depends. If I have time to spare, I’ll stop reading at the end of the chapter. If I have to stop reading as soon as possible, I’ll only read to the end of the page. At the end of the day, I like stopping at a page number ending in a 0 or 5 (like 100, 35, 210, etc) instead of page numbers like 77, 284, or 136. That’s probably just me though because I’m weird like that.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Yes, I do. I just don’t eat messy foods while reading!

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

I used to be able to watch TV and read a book at the same time. I remember my dad saying to me, “How can you do that?” and I said, “I don’t know. I could tell you exactly what’s going on in both the show and the book though.” Now, it’s very hard for me to read while the TV is on. I do occasionally read while someone else is watching TV, but it’s very hard for me to concentrate. As for music, I think I could read and listen to it but it’s just not something I usually do.

One book at a time or several at once?

Usually one book at a time, but I have read two books at the same time before. They’d have to be in different genres though!

Reading at home or everywhere?

Definitely reading at home. For the most part, it’s quiet and free of distractions!

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

I read silently in my head.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

Normally, I don’t read ahead or skip pages. However, sometimes my eyes wander to the next page while I’m reading the page on the left and I might catch a few words here and there.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I prefer keeping it like new, but things happen.

Do you write in your books?

Never!

Who do you tag?

(Sorry if you’ve already done this tag.)


If you weren’t tagged, feel free to do the tag anyway! It’s a fun way for your readers to get to know you.

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

