It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #9

It's Monday What Are You Reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Journey where you share what you read in the past week, what you hope to read this week, and anything else in between!


Between Monday, July 13th and now, I’ve completed the following books:

It's Monday 3

Even though I was sick this week, I still managed to complete two books. Yay for me! Harry Potter was a reread and it was just as great as the first time I read it.

I started but didn’t finish:

It's Monday 4

Blue Smoke is one of my mom’s favorite books so I decided to start it this week. My mom decided that she wanted to have a little readalong with me and reread the book, which is fun! However, she reads slower than I do and we want to discuss as we go, so I started reading Throne of Glass while I waited for her to catch up to me. Throne of Glass is actually a reread for me – I want to continue on with the series, but I can’t remember anything from the first book!

What I want to read next:

Crown of Midnight

After I finish the books I’m currently reading, I’m not sure what I’ll read next. I might read Crown of Midnight (the second book in the Throne of Glass series) or I might read one of the books I have out from the library. I’ll have to see what I’m in the mood for!


Have you read any good books recently? What do you plan on reading next? Let me know in the comments!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

