#TBRTakedown 2.0 | My TBR

tbrtakedown-2-0-tbr

Yes, it’s time for another read-a-thon! This one is hosted by Shannon at leaninglights on Youtube and it’s taking place from Saturday, July 25th to Friday, July 31st. For more information on the read-a-thon watch the announcement video here.

This is a low pressure read-a-thon so even though there are five challenges, you don’t have to complete them in order to participate. These challenges are:

  1. Read a first book in a series
  2. Read a sequel
  3. Read a book that’s out of your comfort zone
  4. Read a book that’s been on your shelf for over a year
  5. Read a book from your most recent haul

My TBR 

First book in a series:

Throne of Glass

I’m currently 165 pages into this book and since I won’t be finishing it before the read-a-thon starts, I decided to use it for this first challenge. I hope re-reads are okay for #TBRTakedown since this is my second time reading Throne of Glass.

A sequel:

Crown of Midnight

Since I’m reading the first book in the series, it only makes sense to continue on with the second!

Out of my comfort zone:

Through the Woods

This book is out of my comfort zone because it’s a graphic novel and I have only read one graphic novel before. I also heard it’s quite scary, which is another type of book I don’t read a lot. I’ll be sure to read this one during the day!

On my shelf for a year:

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

This book hasn’t been on my physical shelf for a year, but it’s been on my “to read” shelf on Goodreads since July 29, 2014. That’s good enough for me. I’m excited to read this book since I’ve heard such great things about it!

From recent haul:

TBRTD 3

I’m not quite sure which book I’m going to read for this challenge so I decided just to list my two options! I haven’t actually gotten these books yet but I’ll be picking them up from the library tomorrow. Help me decide which book to read!


Are you participating in the #TBRTakedown read-a-thon? Let me know what books you’re planning on reading below or link me to your post!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

