It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #11

It's Monday What Are You Reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Journey where you share what you read in the past week, what you hope to read this week, and anything else in between! Since I missed last week, this post will discuss what I read in the last two weeks.


Between Monday, July 27th and Monday, August 3rd I completed the following books:

Last 3 reads (35)

  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – 4/5 stars
  • The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton – 3/5 stars
  • The Iron Trial by Holly Black & Cassandra Clare – 4/5 stars

I usually only read 2 books a week so I was super glad I was able to finish 3! Throne of Glass was a reread for me and I enjoyed it as much as I did the first time around. I’m looking forward to reading books 2 and 3 hopefully this month before book 4 comes out in September! The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender was definitely very strange. I’m not quite sure how I felt about the book so that’s why I gave it a rating that’s somewhere in the middle. The Iron Trial was surprisingly really good! I’d been hearing not-so-great things about it – mostly people saying it was a Harry Potter copy cat. While there were some similarities, I don’t think the two novels have that much in common. I really enjoyed the plot and the characters are ones I think I can come to love. I’m looking forward to the sequel’s release in September!

Between Monday, August 3rd and now, I’ve completed the following books:

BTAT Wrap Up

This past week was Booktube-A-Thon and I ended up reading a lot of books! I’m so proud of myself for reading as much as I did. For more on the books I read check out my read-a-thon wrap up here and my daily updates here.

What I want to read next:

I have numerous books checked out from the library plus I really want to read Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas before Queen of Shadows is released on September 1st. I also have a book for review that I need to get to soon. That being said, I’m not quite sure what I’ll be reading next!


Have you read any good books recently? What do you plan on reading next? Let me know in the comments!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

