It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #12

It's Monday What Are You Reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Journey where you share what you read in the past week, what you hope to read this week, and anything else in between!


Between Monday, August 10 and now, I’ve completed the following:

Origin

  • Origin by Jessica Khoury – 2.5 or 3 stars

After reading 5 books last week for Booktube-A-Thon, I decided to take it easy this week so that’s why I ended up only finishing one book. I would have liked to finish at least one more but that’s okay! This coming week and the next will be busy ones for me so I hope I’m able to get a good amount of reading done!

I started but didn’t finish:

Crown of Midnight

I started this one really late on Sunday night so I’m not that far into the book yet; I believe I’m on page 45 or so. I’m going to be continuing it today. I’m really looking forward to seeing what happens next in the series!

What I want to read next:

It's Monday 8

These two books are ones that I really want to get to before the end of the month. I received Sacrificed for review and the synopsis sounds super intriguing. I’m looking forward to reading it! As for Heir of Fire, I plan on reading it sometime after finishing Crown of Midnight. I need to be caught up with the series by the time the fourth book comes out on September 1st!


Have you read any good books recently? What do you plan on reading next? Let me know in the comments!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

