WWW Wednesday #3

www-wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words (previously hosted by Should Be Reading) where you answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Before beginning, I wanted to take the time to apologize again for my lack of posts. I’ve been super busy with school, which means I haven’t been able to do a lot of reading and blogging. I’m going to try to get better at balancing both things so please bear with me!


Currently Reading

WWW1

As you can see, I’m currently reading two books, which are actually both rereads. This is my third time reading Goblet of Fire and either my second or third time reading Twilight. I chose to reread Harry Potter because I was in a reading slump and I needed something I knew I loved that could help me get back into the swing of things. As for Twilight, my best friend and I were obsessed with this series back in 2008 when we first read it so we decided to reread the book together so we could take a walk down memory lane and also have a good laugh!

Recently Finished

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys

The only book I’ve finished so far this month was Slasher Girls & Monster Boys. It was a collection of horror/thriller short stories written by a slew of different authors and inspired by books, movies, fairy tales, songs, etc. Like any short story collection, there were some stories I liked and others that I didn’t, hence my “in the middle” rating. This book was definitely creepy; I don’t recommend reading it at night!

Reading Next

WWW2

There are so many books that I want to read but because of school, I’m finding myself with hardly any time to read them. That being said, I have no idea what I’ll be reading next but these are some books I hope I’ll be able to read sooner rather than later!


What are you currently reading and what do you plan on reading next? Let me know in the comments or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #3

  1. Amy says:

    I’m waiting to read Slasher Girls for Halloween but I’m pretty excited!! And OMG your going to love Heir of Fire and Queen of Shadows!! They’re my two favourites in the series so far! Have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

