Top Ten Tuesday | Book Series I Have Quit

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish in which you give ten answers to the topic for the week. To find a list of upcoming topics, go here. This week’s topic is “Ten Bookish Things I Want to Quit or Have Quit“. Since there are multiple things you could discuss under this broad topic, I decided to talk about 10 book series that I have no intention of ever finishing. The follow list is in no particular order.


1. The Vault of Dreamers by Caragh M. O’Brien

The Vault of Dreamers

Book Rating: 3 stars

I read the first book in this series, The Vault of Dreamers, about a year ago. The concept of the book was really intriguing to me, however I didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would. That being said, I have no interest in continuing on with the series.

2. Wild Cards by Simone Elkeles

Better Than Perfect

Book Rating: 1.5 stars

The first book in this series, Better Than Perfect, was definitely not better than perfect. I remember being really irritated by both of the main characters. The only reason I didn’t give it 1 star was because I found the ending kind of cute. I definitely will not be continuing on with the series.

3. The Hollow by Jessica Verday

The Hollow

Book Rating: 2.5 stars

I read the first book, The Hollow, in June 2014. Since it was so long ago, I don’t really remember a lot about the book. However, based on what I wrote on Goodreads and the few memories I do have, I know I’m definitely not interested in continuing.

4. Touch by Laurie Faria Stolarz

Deadly Little Secret

Book Rating: 1.5 stars

I read the first book, Deadly Little Secret, in May of 2014 and I don’t really remember it too well. All I do remember is that I really, really disliked it and I’m never going to read the next book.

5. Little Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson

13 Little Blue Envelopes

Book Rating: 2 stars

I read the first book in this series, 13 Little Blue Envelopes, in May of 2014. Like the last two series, I don’t remember a lot about the book.

6. Corpus by Jessica Khoury

Origin

Book Rating: 2.5 stars

I read the first book in this companion series, Origin, in August of this year and I only thought it was ‘okay’. That being said, I have no plans on reading the other books (even though they have really cool covers).

7. Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle

A Study in Scarlet

Book Rating: 2 stars

I read the first Sherlock Holmes story, A Study in Scarlet, in August of this year and while I kind of liked it, I have no plans on reading the rest of the books. I’ll get my Sherlock fix from the BBC show, thank you very much.

8. The Taking by Kimberly Derting

The Taking

Book Rating: 2.5 stars

I read the first book in this series, The Taking, in June of this year. While I liked the mystery aspect of the novel, I didn’t care for the characters at all. I’m curious about what is going to happen next, but not curious enough to continue on. For my full thoughts on the novel, check out my review.

9. Ignite by Lily Paradis

Ignite

Book Rating: 2.75 stars

Even though I read this book in April of this year, I don’t really remember a lot about it. I just know that I wasn’t too impressed by it and have no plans on reading the next book.

10. The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

The Naturals

Book Rating: 1 star

I read the first book, The Naturals, in November 2014 right around the time I became obsessed with the show Criminal Minds. I remember seeing the book at Barnes and Nobles and the quote on the front said something about how this book was basically the YA Criminal Minds. Oh boy, was I in for a huge disappointment. The book was so far from Criminal Minds it was laughable. I’d rather read all other series on this list before even going near this one.


Do you have any series that you have quit reading or want to quit reading? Why? Let me know down below and/or link me to your TTT post!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

