Stacking The Shelves #8

Stacking The Shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where you share the books you’ve added to your shelves recently. This can include books that you’ve bought, borrowed, or received as gifts/for review, whether they be physical books or eBooks.


Bought

STS1

All three of these books I got for an excellent price! I bought City of Ashes for $5 on eBay while I got A Million Suns and The Bane Chronicles for $2 each at a bargain outlet!

STS2

While I didn’t get these three books for as cheap as the first three, I still got them for a little less of their list price, which is still a win! I bought Ed Sheeran: A Visual Journey which is a book I’ve already read but didn’t previously own. I really enjoyed that book and knew I had to add it to my collection! I’m really excited to read both The Sword of Summer and Everything, Everything. They both have really stunning covers!

Library Books

Kane Chronicles trilogy

I’ve been wanting to read this trilogy for quite some time now, but I’ve been waiting for the library to have all three books in. Yesterday, they finally did! Now it’s time to marathon the series! I hope I like it just as much as Percy Jackson and the Olympians and The Heroes of Olympus series.

STS3

I’ve been waiting to read The Rest of Us Just Live Here forever so when I saw the library had it, I knew I had to get it. Unfortunately, I didn’t like the book as much as I thought I would. I think the book had an excellent concept that just wasn’t executed quite right. I still enjoyed it, but not as much as his other books! As for Nightfall, I hadn’t really heard of it before I saw it at the library. The synopsis sounded intriguing plus it had a cool looking map in the front. Unfortunately, it has a low rating on Goodreads and I’ve read some negative reviews so I’m not sure if I’ll end up reading it.


What books have you added to your shelves recently? Which book are you most excited to read? Let me know in the comments or link me to your Stacking The Shelves post!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

