Top Ten Tuesday | Wishes I Hope the Book Genie Will Grant Me

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish in which you give ten answers to the topic for the week. To find a list of upcoming topics, go here. This week’s topic is “10 Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me“. This prompt seems like a lot of fun, but it’s definitely going to be hard only picking ten things! Let’s get started!


Dear Book Genie, Please Grant Me…

1. Unlimited book shopping funds

When you want all the books, you need a lot of money. Unlimited funds for my book buying habit would be wonderful! I’d love to be able to walk into Barnes & Noble and buy any book(s) I want without having to worry about the cost.

2. My own personal library

Since there is no room in my house for a library, I would need a magical addition or a new house. In this new addition or home, I’d love to have a huge room filled with bookshelves (especially ones with ladders!) and super comfy chairs. Ideally, these bookshelves would be perfectly organized to my tastes and never need to be dusted!

3. The ability to read books and get paid for it

Having to read books all day sounds like the perfect job for me! It would be so awesome if this was a real thing. It would also be neat if I got paid based off how many books I read. To make it even more interesting, there could be goals I had to reach. Say I made a goal to read 100 books in a year. If I surpassed the goal, I’d get a bonus. However, if I didn’t reach the goal, I would get a lower paycheck. That would definitely keep me motivated!

4. More books written by J.K. Rowling that take place in the Harry Potter world

I would DIE if this one came true. Harry Potter is one of my favorite book series and I would absolutely love if there was a spin-off series taking place in the same world featuring some (or all) of my favorite characters from the original series!

5. The ability to step into my favorite book worlds

It would be so neat to visit some of my favorite book settings! I would like to add in that anything bad that happens while I’m in these worlds cannot harm me. Fantasy and dystopian books in particular have a lot of dangerous things and people in them and I really wouldn’t like it if I got hurt!

6. Free admission, transportation, etc for book events

I’ve never been to a book event before and I would absolutely love to go! It would be so much fun to meet my favorite authors and get books signed by them. Also, I’d really like to meet other book lovers and discuss bookish things with them!

7. The standard that all books should have beautiful covers

I know we’re not supposed to judge books by their covers, but let’s be real – we all do it from time to time. I think that all covers should be beautiful (in their own way). No more bad book covers please!

8. Book-to-movie adaptations that are all spot on

There are numerous book-to-movie adaptions out there. While some are bad, some alright, and some are great, they don’t have everything that the book had. I understand that some things need to be cut due to time restraints, but I personally wouldn’t mind a longer movie if it included everything from the book!

9. The ability to meet all of my favorite fictional characters

This would be really cool! I would love to be face to face with all the characters I’ve loved over the years. I probably wouldn’t be able to from coherent sentences in front of them though, especially my book boyfriends.

10. The ability to make everyone else’s bookish wishes come true

After being incredibly selfish, I wanted to use my last wish for non-selfish reasons! I hope everyone’s bookish wishes come true 🙂


If you could ask the book genie for one bookish wish, what would you ask for? Let me know in the comments and/or link me to your Top Ten Tuesday post!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

