Waiting on Wednesday #4

waiting-on-wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine where you share your most anticipated releases, one book at a time. I haven’t participated in this meme for a couple of months now so I really wanted to take part again!


The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

The Unexpected Everything

Publication Date: May 3, 2016

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Series: N/A

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary

Pages: 496

Synopsis: Andie had it all planned out. When you are a politician’s daughter who’s pretty much raised yourself, you learn everything can be planned or spun, or both. Especially your future. Important internship? Check. Amazing friends? Check. Guys? Check (as long as we’re talking no more than three weeks) But that was before the scandal. Before having to be in the same house with her dad. Before walking an insane number of dogs. That was before Clark and those few months that might change her whole life. Because here’s the thing – if everything’s planned out, you can never find the unexpected. And where’s the fun in that?

Pre-order: Barnes & Noble | Amazon | Book Depository


Why I’m Excited

Morgan Matson is one of my favorite authors and definitely one of my favorites in the contemporary genre. I read all three of her books – Since You’ve Been Gone, Second Chance Summer, and Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour – and loved all of them! That being said, I’m dying for another book from her! I wish it was coming a little sooner than May (*cough* like tomorrow) but I guess I’ll have to be patient.

Also, can we discuss the cover?? I love it!! It’s so vibrant and full of life. I love all the dogs on it and also that there’s an ice cream truck in the back. I have a lot of fond memories from my childhood that involve getting cold, yummy treats from an ice cream truck! Also, I really love the typography. Whoever designs Morgan’s book covers is brilliant!


What’s one book you absolutely can’t wait for? Let me know in the comments or link me to your Waiting on Wednesday post!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

One thought on “Waiting on Wednesday #4

  1. Amy says:

    I have still never read a Morgan Matson book!! I totally plan to this summer though! Here books just feel like they’d be perfect in summer 🙂 And this new one sounds awesome! Plus by the cover it looks like she’s a dog walker and any book with a whole ton of books is a book for me!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

