My Dream Literary Collection

my-dream-literary-collection

I don’t know about you, but I certainly have a seemingly endless list of books that I would LOVE to have displayed on my bookshelves – from books I’ve already read and loved to books I haven’t had the pleasure of reading yet. In this post, I’ll be discussing only a few of the books on my wishlist. If I talked about them all, we would be here forever!


All Editions of Harry Potter

HP Editions

Even though I already own all seven books in the series, I still have this yearning for all the other editions. There have been so many beautiful covers that have been made in the recent years! I especially would like to own the illustrated edition of The Sorcerer’s Stone (not pictured above). From what I’ve heard, it’s a wonderful new way of experiencing the book that we all love!

The Heroes of Olympus Series

The Heroes of Olympus series

This one is definitely more reasonable than my first wish, since this series only contains five books. Rick Riordan has quickly become one of my favorite authors and I would love to add these books to my rapidly growing Riordan collection!

The Lightning Thief 10th Anniversary Edition

Percy Jackson 10th Anniversary

I already own a copy of the Lightning Thief so you might ask, “Why do you need another copy of the same book??” In which I would say, I don’t! It’s just something that looks really cool to me and I would love to have. Special editions of books (especially books I love) are just so awesome to collect! It’s the same reason why I want every Harry Potter edition.

Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods & Greek Heroes

PJ

One of my favorite parts of the Percy Jackson and the Olympian series was learning about Greek mythology. Beforehand, I only knew very little about it. It was so great to learn more about mythology in a fun and entertaining way! That being said, I would love to add these two books to my collection so I can learn even more about Greek mythology!

Note:

Thanks to Ryan from Invaluable.com for the wonderful idea this post is based on. For those of you who are curious, Invaluable.com is an online auction site that auctions off collectible and antique books as well as art, jewelry, furniture, and more. If you’re interested in that kind of thing, feel free to explore the website!


I had a lot of fun coming up with this list! If you all are interested, I’d definitely consider making a part two to this post sometime in the future. In the meantime, comment down below the name of some of the books you’d love to add to your collection!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

2 thoughts on “My Dream Literary Collection

    • Brooke's Books says:

      I technically don’t own the books either since I borrowed them from my brother. However, he hasn’t asked for them back so I’m just considering them mine for the time being! He’s probably never going to read them again and I know I will haha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

