November Wrap Up

november-wrap-up-2015

November was an excellent reading month for me! It was also the month of rereads – seven of the books I read were ones I had read before. That being said, I read 10 books, 1 novella, and a total of 4,547 pages! Since Goodreads doesn’t count rereads towards your yearly challenge, I still have 8 more books to go before I reach my goal of reading 100 books in 2015.


Books Read in November

Firebird trilogy

I started off the month by rereading A Thousand Pieces of You, which I first read in February of this year. I had forgotten how much I enjoyed the book’s premise and its characters! Next, I read the second book in the series, Ten Thousand Skies Above You, which I liked even more than the first one! Things got even more complicated in this book and I loved it! I unfortunately didn’t get to see a lot of one of my favorite characters, but I’m sure he’ll have a major role in the next book.

The Lunar Chronicles series with Fairest

  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer – 4.5 stars
  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer – 4.75 stars
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer – 5 stars
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer – 4.25 stars
  • Winter by Marissa Meyer – 4.75 stars

For two weeks, I read nothing but the Lunar Chronicles and it was amazing! I reread the first three books + Fairest then read Winter. It was a fantastic conclusion, but I’m so sad that there will be no more books taking place in this world. I’m going to miss the characters so much!! BUT there is Stars Above to look forward to! (The bind-up of TLC novellas including an epilogue, coming out in February.)

Last 3 reads (59)

Next, I reread Illuminae by listening to the audio book and following along in the physical book. This was my first time listening to the audio book and it was great! (For more on my experience, check out my Goodreads review.) I then read the second book in the Grisha trilogy, which I unfortunately didn’t love. The plot really lacked in this book and the main characters got on my nerves. I did love Nikolai though! Lastly, I reread the graphic novel Nimona which I first read in July of this year. It was just as funny and fantastic as when I first read it!

Novellas Read in November

The Little Android

The Little Android is a retelling of The Little Mermaid that takes place in the Lunar Chronicles world. This is a short novella (only 35 pages), but still very enjoyable. I was very happy to see that Cinder had a small appearance as well! This isn’t a novella that is crucial to the series, but one I would recommend reading just for fun. Check it out on Marissa’s Wattpad by clicking here!


How did your reading go in the month of November? Let me know in the comments or link me to your wrap up post. I’d love to see what you read!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

2 thoughts on “November Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

