Book Traveling Thursdays #1

book-traveling-thursdays

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme hosted by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. Each week there is a different theme and you must pick a book that goes along with that theme. Once you have a book in mind, your post will be centered around the different covers of that particular book. Firstly, you should explain why you think the book you picked goes with the theme. Then you will show the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. For more information, check out the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is “It’s Christmas Eve!! Choose a book that occurs in Christmas/Holiday season.” This was really easy theme to pick for! I really wanted to discuss the different covers of this particular book because I happen to own two different editions! The book is My True Love Gave to Me and it has twelve short stories by twelve different authors all taking place during the holiday season.


Original Cover / My Country’s Cover

My True Love Gave to Me

At first, I didn’t absolutely love this cover. I happened to see the UK edition first and I fell in love with it! By comparison, this one wasn’t as great. However, now I really like this cover as well! I ended up buying this edition (even after owning the UK edition) – mostly because it was really cheap on Book Outlet. I probably won’t be rereading the book anytime soon, but it’s nice to have them both!

Favorite Cover

My True Love Gave to Me 2

While I do like the US cover, the UK edition will always be my favorite. This picture, however, really doesn’t do the physical book justice. In person, the book’s colors are much more vivid and the gold lettering shines! Also, the page edges are bright pink which looks gorgeous and brings out the pink of the cover. This edition is what made me purchase the book!

Least Favorite Cover

My True Love Gave to Me - Poland

Poland’s cover is definitely the one I dislike the most. I rarely ever like people on book covers and this one is no exception. Only showing one couple on the cover of a book that features twelve different couples isn’t a good idea. They should have followed the lead of the original cover or not have had people on it at all!


Which cover of this book do you prefer – US, UK, or both? Let me know in the comments!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #1

Leave a Reply

