Book Traveling Thursdays #2

book-traveling-thursdays

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme hosted by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. Each week there is a different theme and you must pick a book that goes along with that theme. Once you have a book in mind, your post will be centered around the different covers of that particular book. Firstly, you should explain why you think the book you picked goes with the theme. Then you will show the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. For more information, check out the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is “Yesterday was Cuddle Up Day!! Choose a book that makes you feel warm and cozy.” My pick for this theme is Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, but I could have went with any book in the series. This series is one that always makes me feel at home. I will never get tired of rereading those books for this reason alone!


Original Cover

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Original Cover)

This will probably be one of the few times that the original cover differs from my country’s cover. I live in the US so the majority of the books I read were first published in the US. I like this cover, but not as much as the newer ones that have been released!

My Country’s Cover

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Original Cover)

There have been more than one US covers but this is the original one and the one I grew up seeing. I definitely like this cover better than the original UK cover!

Favorite Covers

Untitled

These two are definitely my favorite of all the Harry Potter covers! The artwork for both is just so well done and I love both of the covers’ typography! I unfortunately don’t own these editions but I would absolutely love to! (The one on the left is the US Scholastic edition and the one on the right is the UK Bloomsbury edition.)

Least Favorite Cover

HP Italian

I… just have no words. What is this cover?!? Why is there a giant creature thing (I don’t know what to call it!) and why is Harry wearing a hat shaped like it?? This cover is just so weird and so ugly! Next time Italian publishing company, stick to the original cover.


What is one book that makes you feel warm and cozy? Let me know in the comments or link me to your Book Traveling Thursdays post!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #2

  1. thebooksoutloud says:

    Completely agree with your opinion on your least favourite cover! Unfortunately I own that edition and I have always questioned myself what the hell is that supposed to mean?? There have been so much going on with Harry Potter in Italy. I mean the new editions of the books even had a change in names because they translated them really badly at the beginning and then as the series came to and end they realised they almost made fun with names for some of the most important characters like Longbottom. So messed up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

