Book Traveling Thursdays #3

book-traveling-thursdays

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme hosted by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. Each week there is a different theme and you must pick a book that goes along with that theme. Once you have a book in mind, your post will be centered around the different covers of that particular book. Firstly, you should explain why you think the book you picked goes with the theme. Then you will show the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. For more information, check out the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is “Because some books stay with us forever!! Choose a book you want to re-read in 2016.” I had many books to choose from for this topic because I really enjoy rereading books! (This month I’ve already reread 4 books and last year I reread a total of 14!) The book I decided to go with is An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. I loved this book when I first read it last year and I would love to reread it before the sequel comes out!


Original Cover / My Country’s Cover

An Ember in the Ashes

Favorite Covers

AEITA

My favorite of all of them is the original cover (on the left) but I also like the US paperback version that is coming out on February 9th (the cover in the middle), and what I believe is the UK edition (on the right).

Least Favorite Covers

AEITA2

Both of these covers are really bad! I don’t like them at all. The one on the left is the Romanian edition and the one on the right is the Bulgarian edition.


What book do you plan on rereading this year? Let me know below or link me to your Book Traveling Thursdays post for the week!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #3

    • Brooke's Books says:

      I would love to reread the Heroes of Olympus as well! It’s definitely one of my favorite series. I plan on reading Truthwitch for the first time next month; I hope I enjoy it as much as everyone else!

      That’s so nice to hear!! I really hope you love it as much I did 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

