Book Traveling Thursdays #4

book-traveling-thursdays

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme hosted by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. Each week there is a different theme and you must pick a book that goes along with that theme. Once you have a book in mind, your post will be centered around the different covers of that particular book. Firstly, you should explain why you think the book you picked goes with the theme. Then you will show the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. For more information, check out the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is “Every book has a special someone! Choose a book with your bookish boyfriend.” I, like many, have numerous book boyfriends. However, I decided to go with someone who’s quite special to me – Captain Carswell Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer! While he is in books 2, 3, and 4 of the series, I decided to go with Cress (book 3) because it’s my favorite in the series.


Original Cover / My Country’s Cover

Cress

Favorite Covers

Cress

The original cover will always be my favorite, but the Czech edition (on the right) is quite stunning as well! I feel like it really represents Cress – the person and the novel.

Least Favorite Covers

Cress ugly covers

I don’t like either of these covers at all. The one on the left (German edition) doesn’t look like it has anything to do with the book (unless that golden stuff is supposed to be Cress’s hair?). The one on the right (Swedish edition) is just super strange. For some reason, Cress is a naked redhead Barbie doll who’s crying?? It makes no sense at all!


Do you participate in Book Traveling Thursdays? If yes, leave the link to your post below! I would love to check it out.

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #4

  1. Cátia says:

    Thorne was one of my first choices but because I already used Cress in a previous week I decided to choose another character 😀
    I really don’t like the swedish covers of The Lunar Chronicles. They are always creepy and don’t really match the characters.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

