It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #15

It's Monday What Are You Reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Journey where you share what you read in the past week, what you hope to read this week, and anything else in between! I missed posting last week, so this post will feature books from the last two weeks.


Between March 7th and March 14th, I completed the following books:

Untitled

During this week I finished my reread of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda that I started last month. I loved this book just as much as I did the first time! What I liked most was seeing Simon’s interactions with the person who turns out to be Blue. It was even better this time around since I knew that person was Blue! As for The Third Twin, I didn’t like it nearly as much as I thought I would. The plot sounded really intriguing but unfortunately, I ended up being really disappointed by the book. It wasn’t as creepy as I thought it was going to be and the characters were really lacking. I think that YA mystery/thriller books are hit or miss for me.

Between March 14th and now, I’ve completed:

More Happy Than Not

This past week was pretty hectic because I got sick with a cold on top of trying to finish up some things for school before spring break. That being said, I was only able to finish one book this week. I definitely have mixed feelings about More Happy Than Not. While I enjoyed some things, I disliked others. To find out more of my thoughts, check out my review.

This past week, I started but didn’t finish:

The Rithmatist

I started reading The Rithmatist around the same time as I started More Happy Than Not. However, I was only able to finish More Happy Than Not this week. I read 165 pages of The Rithmatist and I’m enjoying it so far! The magic system is unique and I’m interested in learning more about the world. I’m definitely planning on finishing this book soon!

What I want to read next:

Untitled2

These two are very high on my TBR, so after I finish The Rithmatist, I would really like to start one (or both) of these! I really enjoyed A Darker Shade of Magic when I read it in January so I’m looking forward to seeing where things go in the sequel. As for A Tyranny of Petticoats, I’ve been highly anticipating this book for a few months now and now that I finally own it, I can’t wait to dive in!


What book(s) did you read in the past week? Did you enjoy them? What do you plan on reading next? Let me know in the comments!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

