Book Traveling Thursdays #6

book-traveling-thursdays

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme hosted by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. Each week there is a different theme and you must pick a book that goes along with that theme. Once you have a book in mind, your post will be centered around the different covers of that particular book. Firstly, you should explain why you think the book you picked goes with the theme. Then you will show the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. For more information, check out the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is to pick a book that brings you joy because International Day of Happiness was this past Sunday! I’ve decided to go with one of my favorite YA contemporary novels: Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson.


Original Cover / My Country’s Cover

Since You've Been Gone

Favorite Cover

Since You've Been Gone

My favorite cover is definitely the original one. I absolutely love the typography and I think it really fits the feel of the story itself! (Side note: the inside design of this edition’s dust jacket is SO cool!)

Least Favorite Cover

22403298

Before writing up this post, I had never seen an alternative cover for this book. However, after looking on Goodreads, I found this German edition. I really don’t like it at all! I’m not a fan of the fonts and colors used. Plus, I think it should have had Emily and Sloane on the cover (like the original edition) since their friendship is the central plot of the book.


What’s a book that brings you joy? Let me know in the comments or link me to your Book Traveling Thursdays post!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a comment