March Wrap Up

march-wrap-up-2016

Compared to last month, March was an amazing reading month for me! This was mostly because my health problems (headaches and dizziness) finally went away and I also had 10 days off from school for spring break. I ended up reading 8 books, 2 novellas, and a grand total of 2,435 pages (which includes the books I put on hold/DNF’d).


Books Read in March

wrap up 2

wrap up 3

Novellas Read in March

wrap up 4

Books I DNF’d/Put On Hold

wrap up 5


Reading Challenge Progress

This year I’m participating in 5 reading challenges! To track my progress, I have a page on my blog but I would also like to share my progress with you all. That being said, my monthly wrap ups will all include updates on my progress. For more information on the reading challenges mentioned below, click here.

1. Goodreads Reading Challenge

GR 2

My Goal: 70 books (lowered from 80)

Completed in March: 8

Total for 2016: 20

2. Alphabet Soup Reading Challenge

Alphabet Soup Reading Challenge

Goal of the Challenge: To read a book starting with each letter of the alphabet (“The” can be skipped; the first word after that will be counted)

Completed in March: 3 letters (B, M, and T)

Total for 2016: 11 letters (A, B, F, G, I, M, N, O, R, S, and T)

3. Full House Reading Challenge

Full House Reading Challenge

Goal of the Challenge: To read a book for each of the prompts found here

Completed in March: 5 prompts

Total for 2016: 11 prompts

Prompts Completed in March

  • Setting begins with B – More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
  • Author outside own country – This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp
  • A dominant color on cover – The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel
  • New author to you – The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson
  • Published 2015 – The Third Twin by C.J. Omololu

4. I Love Libraries Reading Challenge

I Love Libraries2

My Goal: Read 36 books from the library

Completed in March: 4 books

Total for 2016: 8 books

5. Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge

Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge

My Goal: Read 40 fantasy books

Completed in March: 1 book

Total for 2016: 7 books

 


Was March a good reading month for you as well? Let me know in the comments or link me to your wrap up post! I would love to see what you all read!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

One thought on “March Wrap Up

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    I actually have read Jenna Fox when I was like, 18 I believe and rated it five whole stars. Now I can’t remember what the heck it’s all about, so maybe I’m due for a reread and a re-rating soon. 😛

    Also glad to see that you like Simon vs! That was one of my favourite books last year, just so adorable and real.

    Here’s my wrap-up. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

