An Explanation For My Absence

Hi everyone! I just wanted to make a quick post to explain to you all why I haven’t been very active this month.

Well, the end of the semester is coming up (yay!) but that means I have A LOT to do (boo!). As of right now, I have 3 papers, a presentation, and (possibly) 2 exams to do until I’m free for the summer. Writing papers has always stressed me out to the max. Having 3 due all around the same time has been an emotional nightmare for me. In the last week or so, I’ve gotten to the point where I’m having at least one anxiety/panic attack per day. It’s extremely emotionally, mentally, and physically draining. Therefore, I haven’t had the energy or time to read or blog.

The big thing that I’m disappointed I missed celebrating is my one year blogiversary, which was on April 22nd. I wanted to write a special blog post for it and possibly do a giveaway, but I was so stressed out that I completely forgot about it. I’m hoping that once I’m finished with the semester I can put together a belated blogiversary post!

For those of you who are nearing the end of the semester and are stressing out to the max like I am, I wish you luck with all your papers, projects, and exams that you have to do! Try thinking positively and make sure to give yourself some breaks when possible. (I’m definitely still working on these two things.)

I’ll be back to the blogisphere sometime during the second week of May! See you all then. 🙂

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

4 thoughts on “An Explanation For My Absence

Leave a Reply

