May TBR

may-tbr-2016

Hey everyone! This is a bit late, but I wanted to make a post talking about the books I want to read this month. Now that school is almost done (my last day is tomorrow), I’m going to have more time for reading. There are so many books I would like to read so I’m setting a pretty ambitious TBR for the month. I’m curious to see how much I’ll actually be able to read!


1. Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

Confessions of a Shopaholic

I actually already finished this book! However, I still wanted to include it in this list because I’m late in getting my post up and this book was part of my mental TBR. At least this way I know I’ve read at least one book from my TBR!

2. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

The Unexpected Everything

I’ve been dying for this book to come out since 2014 when I read Morgan Matson’s other books. Now that it’s finally out, I can’t wait to read it! I’ll definitely be starting with this one, especially because I’m going to be attending one of Morgan’s book signings later this month!

3-4. The Wrath and the Dawn & The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh

The Wrath and the Dawn duology

I’m so excited to read The Rose and the Dagger, which just came out a couple of weeks ago. However, since I read The Wrath and the Dawn around a year ago, I don’t really remember everything that happened. That being said, I’m planning on rereading the first book before diving into the sequel. I’m so excited to see how this duology ends!

5. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Mist and Fury

Since this is a sequel, I might end up rereading the first book to refresh my memory. On the other hand, I might just look up a detailed summary of the first book so I can just dive on in! I’ve already read some slight spoilers (not on purpose) so I want to start reading it before I get spoiled even more!

6. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

The Star-Touched Queen

I’ve been wanting to read this book for awhile now so I hope I’m able to get to it this month! I’ve heard nothing but good things about it so I’m hoping I’ll like it as well!

7-11. The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan

The Heroes of Olympus series

This one is a maybe for now but I still wanted to include it. Since the first book in the continuation/spin-off series of the Heroes of Olympus series, The Hidden Oracle, just came out, I’ve been thinking about rereading this series. I know it’s probably not necessary to do before reading the new book, but I really loved the Heroes of Olympus series and I might want to reread it!

12. The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan

The Hidden Oracle

I definitely want to read this book really soon! Like I’ve previously stated, I loved the Heroes of Olympus series and I’m dying to continue with this new series featuring some of my favorite characters. Even if I don’t end up rereading the Heroes of Olympus series, I really hope I’m able to get to this book sooner rather than later!

13. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows

My Lady Jane

I currently have an ARC of this book on its way to me so I’m thinking of maybe reading it sometime this month! It comes out next month so I’m hoping to possibly finish it before its release date. I don’t know too much about it, but it sounds like it’s going to be a good book!


That’s it for my super ambitious TBR! What do you plan on reading this month? Let me know in the comments or link me to your May TBR post!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Posted in: TBR

4 thoughts on “May TBR

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    I just finished TRATD and am starting The Unexpected Everything! Seems like both are really popular books this month – not a surprise since they were both released recently. I also have finished The Star-Touched Queen and really liked it, so I hope you do as well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

