May Wrap Up

may-wrap-up-2016

Hi everyone! I had an absolutely amazing month of reading in May! This was definitely the most I’ve read in a month so far this year. I ended up completing 9 YA/adult novels and 6 children’s books for a total of 15 books and 4,313 pages (the page count includes the books I put on hold). As far as my May TBR goes, I didn’t really stick to it. I’m usually terrible at doing that! I did manage to read 5 out of the 13 books though!


Books Read in May

Last 3 reads (93)

Last 3 reads (96)

Last 3 reads (99)

A-Z Mysteries Books 1-3

WU2

Books I Put On Hold

WU1

These are all books that I lost interest in at different parts of the month but I definitely plan on coming back to them later on and finishing them!


Reading Challenge Progress

This year I’m participating in 5 reading challenges! To track my progress, I have a page on my blog but I would also like to share my progress with you all. That being said, my monthly wrap ups will all include updates on my progress. For more information on the reading challenges mentioned below, click here.

1. Goodreads Reading Challenge

GR 2

My Goal: 70 books

Completed in May: 15

Total for 2016: 39

2. Alphabet Soup Reading Challenge

Alphabet Soup Reading Challenge

Goal of the Challenge: To read a book starting with each letter of the alphabet (“The” can be skipped; the first word after that will be counted)

Completed in May: 6 letters

Total for 2016: 17 letters

3. Full House Reading Challenge

Full House Reading Challenge

Goal of the Challenge: To read a book for each of the prompts found here

Completed in May: 3 prompts

Total for 2016: 18 prompts

Prompts Completed in May

  • Had laugh out loud moments – My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows
  • You didn’t want to put it down – Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
  • Would make a good movie – Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

4. I Love Libraries Reading Challenge

I Love Libraries2

My Goal: Read 36 books from the library

Completed in May: 3 books

Total for 2016: 14 books

5. Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge

Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge

My Goal: Read 40 fantasy books

Completed in May: 3 books

Total for 2016: 12 books

 


How did your reading go in the month of May? Did we read any of the same books? Let me know below and/or link me to your May wrap up!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

3 thoughts on “May Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

