#TBRTakedown 4.0 Wrap Up

tbrtakedown-4-0-wrap-up

From Monday, June 20th to Sunday, June 26th I participated in #TBRTakedown 4.0 which is hosted by Shannon at leaninglights on Youtube. I planned on reading 4 books but it ended up being a total fail! I only managed to finish one book the entire week. See below to find out what book I read, my thoughts on it, and which challenges the book completed!


What I Read

Stalking Jack the Ripper

Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco – 4/5 stars

Challenges Completed: First book in a series & from a recent haul

Stalking Jack the Ripper takes place during the time of famous serial killer Jack the Ripper in 1888 London, England. Our main character, Audrey Rose, is secretly apprenticing under her forensic scientist uncle when she gets pulled into the task of discovering Jack the Ripper’s true identity. Along with fellow apprentice, Thomas, Audrey Rose digs through clues, uses her forensic knowledge to examine the murder victims, and looks within the people in her own life to find out who the killer is.

While I wish I read more during this readathon, I’m really glad I managed to finish this one! Stalking Jack the Ripper was a fantastic book. It had wonderful writing, amazing characters, and a very interesting plot. Audrey Rose has definitely become one of my new favorite characters!


If you participated in #TBRTakedown, how did you do? Did you read all that you wanted to? Let me know in the comments or link me to your wrap up!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

