Book Traveling Thursdays #7

book-traveling-thursdays

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme hosted by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. Each week there is a different theme and you must pick a book that goes along with that theme. Once you have a book in mind, your post will be centered around the different covers of that particular book. Firstly, you should explain why you think the book you picked goes with the theme. Then you will show the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. For more information, check out the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is a book that makes you think of traveling. At first, I didn’t know which book to pick for this theme. After going through my ‘read’ shelf on Goodreads, however, I decided to go with Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin. In this book, the main character Yael is competing in a motorcycle race from Germania to Japan to win an audience with Hitler in order to assassinate him. Most of the book is spent on the road so I thought it fit well with the traveling theme!


Original Cover / My Country’s Cover

Wolf by Wolf

Favorite Cover

Wolf by Wolf

My favorite cover is definitely the original one! I feel like it really represents the story and it’s also super cool looking too!

Least Favorite Cover

Least favorite Wolf by Wolf cover

My least favorite cover is definitely this Portuguese one. I don’t like the colors or the style whatsoever! I appreciate that there are wolves on the cover but they just look really strange!


What book that you’ve read reminds you of traveling? Let me know down in the comments or link me to your Book Traveling Thursdays post!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

