September Wrap Up

september-wrap-up-2016

Hey guys! I can’t believe another month has ended already. This year just seems to be flying by! Unfortunately, I didn’t end up reading that many books this month again. I finished 2 books and read 45 pages of another for a total of 943 pages. My lack of reading this month was because I was getting ready to move on September 26th so I was very, very busy! I actually didn’t read at all for the second half of the month. Hopefully after I get settled in my new house, I can get lots of reading done!


Books Read in September

wu

To kick off the month, I started by rereading An Ember in the Ashes because I had recently gotten the sequel and wanted a refresher before diving into that one! I enjoyed Ember just as much as I did the first time. It was a really solid start to the series. Next, I continued on with A Torch Against the Night and while I really enjoyed it, I didn’t quite love it as much as the first book. For more of my thoughts about Torch, check out my review (linked above).

Book I Put On Hold

Three Dark Crowns

Two days after finishing A Torch Against the Night, I put up a poll on my Twitter asking which book I should read next. Included in the poll were: The ReaderEver the HuntedSix of Crows (which would have been a reread), and Three Dark CrownsThree Dark Crowns won by quite a bit so I immediately dove in. I read 45 pages but I wasn’t really getting invested in the story yet. I decided to put it on hold for the time being. I definitely plan on giving it another try in the future!


Reading Challenge Progress

This year I’m participating in 5 reading challenges! To track my progress, I have a page on my blog but I would also like to share my progress with you all. That being said, my monthly wrap ups will all include updates on my progress. For more information on the reading challenges mentioned below, click here.

1. Goodreads Reading Challenge

GR 2

My Goal: 70 books

Completed in September: 2

Total for 2016: 54

2. Alphabet Soup Reading Challenge

Alphabet Soup Reading Challenge

Goal of the Challenge: To read a book starting with each letter of the alphabet (“The” can be skipped; the first word after that will be counted)

Completed in September: 0 letters

Total for 2016: 18 letters

3. Full House Reading Challenge

Full House Reading Challenge

Goal of the Challenge: To read a book for each of the prompts found here

Completed in September: 1 prompt

Total for 2016: 20 prompts

The Prompt Completed

  • An anticipated sequel – A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

4. I Love Libraries Reading Challenge

I Love Libraries2

My Goal: Read 36 books from the library

Completed in September: 0 books

Total for 2016: 18 books

5. Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge

Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge

My Goal: Read 40 fantasy books

Completed in September: 2 books

Total for 2016: 21 books

 


How many books did you finish in September? Did you enjoy them? Let me know in the comments or link me to your monthly wrap up!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

One thought on “September Wrap Up

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    Glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed both Ember and Torch! I love that series, but my reaction is the same pretty much – Ember was the better book. And I’m sorry to hear that TDC didn’t engage you enough to keep you going! I read that book too and while I finished it in like two days, it definitely wasn’t the book I was expecting, so I understand why you’d put it on hold for a bit. Hope you get to pick it up and enjoy it better next time. 💕

    Like

Leave a Reply

