Top Ten Tuesday | 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish in which you give ten answers to the topic for the week. To find a list of upcoming topics, go here. This week’s topic is “Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to).” I haven’t done a TTT post in a really long time (since February 23, 2016 to be exact) so I thought it was about time I joined in again! The following list is in no particular order.


1. The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

The Girl from Everywhere

2. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

Rebel of the Sands

3. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

The Star-Touched Queen

4. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

The Crown's Game

5. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

This Savage Song

6. The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson

The Beauty of Darkness

7. Like a River Glorious by Rae Carson

Like a River Glorious

8. A Million Worlds with You by Claudia Gray

a-million-worlds-with-you

9. Timekeeper by Tara Sim

timekeeper

10. Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes

crystal-storm


Are there any 2016 releases you didn’t get the chance to read yet but really want to? Let me know in the comments and/or link me to your Top Ten Tuesday post for the week!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

    • Brooke's Books says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed the first three you mentioned – I’m really looking forward to reading them! I’m sorry to hear that you felt that way about The Crown’s Game. I’m also kind of disappointed it’s more romance than fantasy :/ It looks like it’s going to be my next read though (it’s the group read for a readathon I’m participating in). Hopefully I end up liking it! I’ll be sure to check out your TTT 🙂

      Like

    • Brooke's Books says:

      Hello! I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy The Girl from Everywhere. I’ve read some mixed reviews but I want to give it a try because the time traveling concept really intrigues me! Glad to hear you liked TSTQ! I’ll be sure to check out your blog. Welcome to the blogging world 🙂

      Like

    • Brooke's Books says:

      I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed Rebel of the Sands and This Savage Song! I tried reading The Crown’s Game this month but unfortunately I DNF’d it after 80 pages. It just wasn’t holding my interest!

      Like

Leave a Reply

