Hamilton Book Tag

hamilton-book-tag-header

Hey everyone! I’m here today with an extremely fun book tag! Like millions of others, I’m super obsessed with the musical Hamilton. When I came across this book tag (original video here), I just knew I had to do it! Apart from the Try a Chapter tag I did last month, I haven’t done a lot of tags recently. So I figured now was the perfect time to do the tag. Let’s get started!


The Questions:

1-the-room-where-it-happens

My answer for this one is an answer I’m sure many people have said and it’s a bit predictable, but I have to say it anyway: Harry Potter. I just love this world so much!! It’s so amazing and magical and I would just love to explore it! Of course, I would love to be there during the happy times – NOT when Voldemort is there.

2-the-schuyler-sisters

Even though this question asks for one underrated female character, I’m going to give you three (just like there are three Schuyler sisters)! The first female character I find very underrated is Elli from The Impostor Queen by Sarah Fine. Elli is always looking out for other people and is always concerned about their needs over her own. She is kind, giving, and extremely determined. I really, really admire Elli and wish others talked about her more! The second female character I think is underrated is Yael from the Wolf by Wolf duology by Ryan Graudin. Yael has seriously been through so much yet she continues to fight for her life and for the lives of others. She, like Elli, is very determined and strong. Also, she’s a skinshifter. How awesome is that?! Lastly, the third female character I think is underrated is Amara from the Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes. Now I don’t 100% love Amara, but she’s one of those characters you aren’t necessarily supposed to like. She’s pretty ruthless and makes some really harsh decisions, but she’s just one of those characters I can’t help but admire. Amara grew up truly in a man’s world – her father is the leader of an empire where men are allowed to have their daughters killed at birth. After Amara survived what should have been her drowning, she has always had to keep her guard up and try to prove her strength and her worth to her father and to the world.

3-my-shot

I could say Amara from the Falling Kingdoms series for this one as well, but I’m trying my hardest to not repeat answers! Instead, I’ll have to go with Queen Levana from the Lunar Chronicles series. Now, Queen Levana isn’t someone we want to have this trait. This is because most of the time, the things she wants are usually very bad for others. While I have some admiration for Amara, a morally ambiguous character, I have none for Queen Levana.

4-stay-alive

I have SO many different answers for this one (mostly people from Harry Potter)! However, I’m going to go with the person who died in Crooked Kingdom. I’m not going to say who so I don’t spoil anyone, but if you’ve read the book you know who I’m talking about! Why, Leigh Bardugo, why did you have to kill that person???

5-burn

Um, yeah. I’m definitely going to have to go with the person who died in Crooked Kingdom and the person they were in a relationship with. The scene where the person died and they said those things to their loved one just completely broke my heart!! I read Crooked Kingdom 4 months ago and I’m STILL not over that scene.

6-youll-be-back

For some reason, I’m completely blanking on this one. I know for a fact I’ve read books with sassy villains in them but I can’t think of a single one right now!

7-the-reynolds-pamphlet

I absolutely love when books have plot twists! There are multiple books I can think of but I’m going to have to go with the twist in More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera. I was finding the book pretty boring until BAM! That plot twist hit. It was so good and after being confused for a little bit, everything made a lot more sense!

8-non-stop

I love marathoning series! It’s so great to be able to go from one book in a series to another without having to wait a year or so in between. Especially when a book ends in a cliffhanger! One series that I practically marathoned (I did read a couple other books in between) was the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. This is a spin-off/continuation series of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series and I loved it so much!!

9-satisfied

Once upon a time, I didn’t care for books with multiple POVs – or even two POVs. Wow, how things have changed! Instead of naming just one book for this one, I’m going to have to go with a series. The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan features a multitude of POVs throughout the five books. The different POVs really allow us to get to know each character better than if the books were told in only one POV. I know I said I was going to try not use the same answer for multiple questions, but this series truly shows the benefits of having multiple POVs in a book!

10-who-lives-who-dies-who-tells-your-story

Oops, here I go repeating an answer again. But I HAVE to do it. My answer for this one is 100% the Harry Potter series. It has been 10 years since the last book in the series was released and the love people have for the series has not diminished at all! I truly believe this will be a series that will be remembered a long time from now!


I Tag:

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

One thought on “Hamilton Book Tag

Leave a Reply

