WWW Wednesday #5

www-wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words (previously hosted by Should Be Reading) where you answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

I haven’t participated in this meme in a really long time (since October 14, 2015 to be exact). I thought it was about time I made another one of these posts!


Currently Reading

The Bronze Key

I started reading this book technically yesterday at about 1:30 in the morning when I couldn’t sleep. I ended up reading about 35 pages of it before deciding to read some of another book. I ended up reading nothing but that other book yesterday so I’m only on page 70 of The Bronze Key. I hope to finish it today since it’s a very short book!

Recently Finished

www1

So far this week, I’ve completed 2 books! That’s almost as many books as I read in the whole of January and we’re only half way through this week! I hope to finish at least 2 more books this week. The first book I read, A Darker Shade of Magic, was actually a reread for me. I first read the book and its sequel, A Gathering of Shadows, last year. Since the final book in the trilogy is coming out on the 21st, I’ve decided to reread the first two books to refresh my memory! I absolutely loved rereading A Darker Shade of Magic. It was even better than I remembered it and I ended up raising my original rating of 4 stars up to 4.5 stars!

The next book I completed, Some Kind of Happiness, was the second book I started early yesterday morning when I couldn’t sleep. I ended up reading about 30 pages before I got too tired to continue. I picked it up again later in the day yesterday and was planning to read until page 100 before stopping and reading more of The Bronze Key when I realized I didn’t want to stop reading it at all! It was so, so good. I ended up finishing it around 11:45 pm and as you can tell by my rating, I absolutely loved it!

Planning to Read Next

www2

These two books I know I want to read sometime soon, but I’m not sure exactly when I’m going to read them. My preorder of A Conjuring of Light is supposed to arrive on the 27th and I want to reread A Gathering of Shadows immediately before A Conjuring of Light so I’m not really sure what I’ll read in the meantime. Maybe one of the books I have out from the library or maybe one of the books I own. I have no idea! I’ll have to see what I’m in the mood for once I finish my current read!


What book(s) are you currently reading? What book(s) have you recently finished? What book(s) are you planning to read next? Let me know in the comments or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

