Top Ten Tuesday | Books I Liked More or Less Than I Thought I Would

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish in which you give ten answers to the topic for the week. To find a list of upcoming topics, go here. This week’s topic is “Ten Books I Loved Less/More Than I Thought I Would.” Instead of doing 10 books for one of the prompts, I’ve decided to do 5 books for each! The following lists are in no particular order.


Books I Liked More Than I Thought I Would:

1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Cinder

My Rating: 4.5 stars

2. Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

Nimona

My Rating: 4 stars

3. Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

Daughter of Deep Silence

My Rating: 4 stars

4. Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor

Into the Dim

My Rating: 4 stars

5. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows

My Lady Jane

My Rating: 4.5 stars


Books I Liked Less Than I Thought I Would:

1. Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Heartless

My Rating: None; DNF

2. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

These Broken Stars

My Rating: 3.5 stars

3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl

My Rating: 2.5 stars

4. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

shadow-and-bone

My Rating: 3.5 stars

5. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Me Before You

My Rating: 3.5 stars


Are there any books you liked more or less than you thought you would? Let me know down in the comments or link me to your Top Ten Tuesday post for this week!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Books I Liked More or Less Than I Thought I Would

    • Brooke's Books says:

      The Lunar Chronicles series is amazing! As for Me Before You, I think I set my expectations for that book too high after hearing all the hype and praise for it. The book itself just didn’t live up to my expectations unfortunately. I’m glad you enjoyed it though! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

