Book Traveling Thursdays #12

book-traveling-thursdays

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme hosted by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. Each week there is a different theme and you must pick a book that goes along with that theme. Once you have a book in mind, your post will be centered around the different covers of that particular book. Firstly, you should explain why you think the book you picked goes with the theme. Then you will show the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. For more information, check out the Goodreads group.

Since this week is a freebie, I decided to look back at the previous themes and pick one I didn’t already do. The one I went with was from February 26th of this year and it says to “choose a book that deserves more love.” I ended up picking Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor. Now, this book wasn’t absolutely perfect but I ended up really, really enjoying it! It deals with time travel and it had characters that I really grew to love.


Original Cover / My Country’s Cover

Into the Dim (Original)

Favorite Cover

Into the Dim (ARC)

This is definitely my favorite cover of this book! It was the cover on the original ARC (which I have) and according to Goodreads, it’s also the Kindle cover. I like this cover A LOT better than the hardcover edition!

Least Favorite Cover

Into the Dim (Original)

Yep, this is the original hardcover edition. I just really don’t like this cover at all! I especially dislike the color scheme and typography.


What’s one book you think deserves more love? Let me know down in the comments!

goodreadstwitterinstagrambloglovin

Leave a Reply

