Booktube-A-Thon 2017 TBR

Booktube-A-Thon 2017 TBR

Hi everyone! I’ve decided last minute to join in on Booktube-A-Thon! Booktube-A-Thon is a week-long readathon hosted by Ariel Bissett on Youtube that starts tomorrow, June 24th, and ends Sunday, June 30th. The main goal of the readathon is to read as much as you can, but you can also participate in the reading challenges, video challenges, photo challenges, and reading sprints. For more information, check out the Booktube-A-Thon Youtube channel!

My TBR:

I want to try to complete most, if not all, of the 7 reading challenges for this round of Booktube-A-Thon so I’m basing my TBR around those challenges. Note: click on the book covers to be taken to that book’s Goodreads page.

1. Read a book with a person on the cover

The Dark Prophecy

I’ve been wanting to read this book ever since I read the first book, The Hidden Oracle, last year. I’m so excited to see what happens next! But first I have to reread the first book because I can hardly remember anything that happened (see #3 on this list).

2. Read a hyped book

Once and For All

I don’t think this book is super hyped by the book community, but I personally hyped it up big time! Sarah Dessen is one of my favorite contemporary authors and I’ve been reading her books since I was around the age of 12. I’m so excited to read her newest novel!

3. Finish a book in one day

The Hidden Oracle

As I mentioned above, I’m going to be rereading this book before reading The Dark Prophecy. Hopefully I’m able to finish this in one day! I’m pretty sure I’ll be able to due to the fact that Rick Riordan’s books are so fun and entertaining that they’re such fast reads. Also, the book isn’t that long.

4. Read about a character that is very different from you

dreamland-burning

I’ve checked Dreamland Burning out from the library a couple times now and still haven’t been able to read it before its due date comes around. I hope to read it during this readathon because it sounds really interesting and it will definitely complete this challenge!

5. Finish a book completely outdoors

The Sandcastle Empire

I’m totally going to cheat on this challenge because I really don’t like the outdoors. Plus, it’s way too hot and humid where I live to sit outside and read an entire book. So what I’m going to do is finish up the last few pages outside so I don’t die of heat stroke or get eaten alive by bugs!

6. Read a book you bought because of the cover

Jackaby

99.9% of the reason why I bought this book was because of its gorgeous cover. I only have a vague idea of what the actual story is about but it’s not too long of a book so it’s perfect for a readathon!

7. Read seven books

I probably won’t finish all the books listed above by the time this readathon is over (if I do, I’ll be really shocked) so I decided to not pick out a 7th book ahead of time. If – by some miracle – I finish those books, I’ll decide then what to pick up next.


Are you participating in Booktube-A-Thon? If yes, are you taking part in any of the challenges (reading, video, or photo)? Let me know down in the comments and feel free to leave a link to your TBR post as well!

7 thoughts on “Booktube-A-Thon 2017 TBR

Leave a Reply

