October TBR

October TBR 2017

Hi everyone and welcome to October! I can’t believe there are only 3 months left in the year. 2017 is really flying by! This is my third month in a row making a monthly TBR, which is quite impressive for me. Now, I still didn’t 100% stick to my September TBR but I wouldn’t be me if I did! I read 3 of the 7 books on that list.

This month I put together a list of 9 books that I would like to read in October. Let’s see how many of these I actually manage to finish! The following list is in no particular order and all covers link to Goodreads.


My October TBR:

1. The Epic Crush of Genie Lo by F.C. Yee

The Epic Crush of Genie Lo

I’ve heard quite a few people talking about how great this book is on Twitter and it has made me even more interested in reading it! It sounds like an awesome and epic (no pun intended) book and I can’t wait to read it!

2. I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo

I Believe in a Thing Called Love

I picked this book up on a whim while at the library because I had heard a few people gushing about it (again, on Twitter where I spend too much time on instead of reading). It sounds like it’s a good contemporary book, which apparently I’ve been in the mood for recently.

3. Warcross by Marie Lu

Warcross

I’ve heard people talking about this book for months and it sounds super interesting so I’m dying to read it! I’ve only ever read one book by Marie Lu and that was Legend way back in 2014, I believe. I’m interested in giving another book of hers a go!

4. 27 Hours by Tristina Wright

27 Hours

I’ve been anticipating this book for awhile now and I was so excited when I was able to get an ARC! This book was pitched as “queers in space” if I recall correctly and that sounds pretty damn awesome to me! I’m also interested to see if the ace rep is good or not. (Don’t mind me…I’m just your resident ace starved for good rep.)

5. The Ship of the Dead by Rick Riordan

The Ship of the Dead

I am SO pumped to read this book!! It’s Rick Riordan so of course I am. I loved the first two books in this series and I can’t wait to see what goes down in this final book!

6. Invictus by Ryan Graudin

Invictus

I read and loved Ryan Graudin’s Wolf by Wolf duology so I’m very excited to read another book by her! This book sounds so interesting and the cover is very cool as well. I really hope I’m able to get to this book this month!

7. Dear Martin by Nic Stone

Dear Martin

I’ve been anticipating Dear Martin for quite some time now and I’m so excited I got an ARC so I’m able to read it! This book is very tiny (only a bit over 200 pages) so I’m sure I could read it in less than a day. I’m really looking forward to reading it!

8. That Inevitable Victorian Thing by E.K. Johnston

That Inevitable Victorian Thing

I’m very excited about reading this book as well! It’s been on my radar for quite some time and it sounds really interesting! I should be getting it in the mail any day now (I’m borrowing an ARC from a fellow blogger) and I can’t wait to dive in!

9. Wicked Like a Wildfire by Lana Popović

Wicked Like a Wildfire

This final book on my list is another new release that I’ve been interested in reading. I just picked it up from the library the other day and I hope I’m able to get to it before it’s due back!


Have you read any of these books? What did you think of them? What do you plan on reading this month? Comment below and/or leave a link to your October TBR post!

Posted in: TBR

4 thoughts on “October TBR

Leave a comment